Queensland – Open for Business – With Covid-19 compliance approval issued by the Prevention Division of Queensland Health – BARS is now offering Government funded security courses throughout all of Queensland (including remote communities).  * * * *  E N R O L   N O W  * * * *

Our Team

Garry OLIVER

Garry OLIVER
Managing Director

Leads the team of committed training professionals utilising a wealth of knowledge as Managing Director, with over 38 years of Queensland Police (24 years) and Security / Liquor licensing experience.
Email: garry@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0414527800
Troy WOODALL

Troy WOODALL
Senior Facilitator

Owns & operates Elite Security Personnel in Cairns, drawing on over 27 years of security experience in Far North Queensland. Troy is also a National Director of the Security Providers Association.
Email: troy@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0488224606
Brooke COLLESS

Brooke COLLESS
Senior Facilitator

Brooke brings her expertise as a formed NSW Police Sergeant, with an additonal 15 years security, safety, risk and management experience within aviation, maritime, mining and critical infrastructure sectors.
Email: brooke@barstraining.edu.au
Mobile: 0434934323
Russell STEELE

Russell STEELE
Senior Facilitator

Russell brings expertise from 9 years with the State’s liquor regulator, 10 years prior experience working in and managing licensed premises, to now being one of the leading liquor consultants in Queensland.
Email: russell@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0422595060
Greg CURRIE

Greg CURRIE
Senior Facilitator

Born in Brisbane, Greg entered the hospitality 36 years ago and now not only is a highly respected RMLV trainer for over 12 years, but owns and operates his own licensed restaurant in Brisbane.
Email: greg@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0408065783
Rose BEAMAN

Rose BEAMAN
Office Administrator

Been with BARS Training Australia since being established as a National training provider. Now with over 10 years’ experience in RTO admin and compliance, Rose is such a valued member of our team.
Email: rose@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0407424608
Desleigh OLZARD

Desleigh OLZARD
Training Coordinator

A licensed security provider herself, Desleigh came to BARS Training Australia in 1997 from a senior management role with the PCYC Townsville working with local community and indigenous youth.
Email: desleigh@barstraining.com
Mobile: 0427739988